Skip to content

The Wedding Season

February 15, 2011


Here in Widley we are completely and utterly immersed in the “Wedding Season” right now, as we plan our exhibition stands for the 4 wedding fairs we are attending during the next few months (details at the bottom of this post).  Spring and autumn are busy seasons for all wedding suppliers as brides and grooms concentrate on their plans for their “Perfect Day”.

Our own “Perfect Day” was in October 2008.  Ironically I didn’t make our wedding cake – it was thought by the majority of our wedding party that I would find it too stressful to make and decorate the cake as the big day approached.  And now, as I look back, I think those guys were absolutely correct!  There is just too much going on all at once, you need to let people you trust to get on with delivering the plans you’ve put in place – whether it is the cake, fireworks, the perfect wedding breakfast,  entertainment or photography  – leaving you free to glow in the joy of the upcoming event.  After all, it is your duty to be a radiant bride and handsome groom on the day!

You’ll get lots of advice from those who have “done it before” as you plan your wedding.  The most often quoted to me was “savour every minute” of the planning and the day itself, because “it will be over before you know it”!   And that was absolutely the case too!   However, despite the speed at which the day passed, it was the most “perfect day” despite a few slip-ups and glitches and we both often mention little things that happened throughout that Autumn day in 2008 that warm our hearts and make us smile even now, and most likely you’ll find the same too.

In this blog, I hope to share some wedding tips and chatter that you’ll find interesting and helpful during the days/months ahead of your special day.  As a wedding cake supplier, I come across a number of tried and trusted colleagues in my wedding network… keep checking back here for my recommendations or visit my Links page on my website for details.  All the suppliers I mention I either used for our own wedding or I have met whilst on the wedding supplier scene.

http://www.cupcakeandbake.co.uk

Good luck with all your plans, please do get in touch if I can help in anyway.

All the best

Denise

Spring 2011 Wedding Fayres

Legacy Botleigh Grange 27th February 2011

Alton Assembly Rooms Wedding Fayre, 20th March 2011

Meon Valley Marriot 27th March 2011

Royal Marines Museum 19th June 2011

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

