Skip to content

Life is a Beach!

June 12, 2011

Today I’ve managed (at last) to find my way into Perranporth on my virtual long distance walk/run. 

Chart the progress....slow!

Yes, you’re correct – it has been 3 WEEKS since I last posted on my virtual LDW…. but what I hadn’t realised is quite how much time RHS Chelsea would impact my working life over the last few weeks!   There have been quite a few 12 hours day I can tell you…. but it’s all good!

From Monday-Friday I work for The Real Flower Company, who exhibit each year at this flagship event run by the RHS.  This year was a great success for us, with lots of visitors to the stand and many follow-up calls to the office/workshop.  I will blog about all our Chelsea fun soon…

But for now, back to the walk/run….

In the last 3 weeks I’ve been on my treadmill a couple of times (pitiful), each time managing 6km.  One weekend my hubby Jeremy and I took the fitness campaign outside and cycled the 12 mile route that we will be following on our sponsored walk “Moonlit Memories” in aid of the Rowan’s Hospice, overnight 18/19 June 2011.   This 12 miles equates to 19km….which means I’ve managed to reach Perranporth on my virtual journey.

If you visit the Perranporth visitor website, they claim life there revolves around “a desire to be by the sea“….how fabulous is that!  I must say we love life close to the sea here in Widley (and we’re a good 7 miles as the crow flies)….despite that we’re down at the beach in Hayling, Southsea and Gosport as often as possible – the air is SO revitalising!

Here are some fabulous piccies of Perranporth beach…. have you ever been?

                                                                                 The beach at Perranporth – surfers paradise!

I’ll be honest…I’m disappointed I’m not to be quite a bit further on in this virtual journey….but life happens I guess! Onwards and upwards – next stop Mawgan Porth 27km up the road. See ya!

Denise

Leave a Reply

