Skip to content

Autumn review: the best of 2011’s new baking books

September 18, 2011

It must be getting closer to Christmas!  The nights are (gradually) getting darker, the kids are back to school, and every week one new baking book after the other seems to be “suggested” to me by Amazon as they are published.

Now, I’ve already confessed to being a total baking book-a-holic (a condition passed to me from my mother!) and so what is a girl to do when presented with such temptation?  I therefore present to you my precious new baking book booty…

Baking Book Booty!

Included you will see titles by 2011 Royal Wedding cake maker Fiona Cairns, Angel Adoree (owner of  “The Vintage Patisserie”) and the fabulous Peyton and Bryne.  Baking enthusiasts will know these names well but they may not be so familiar to others… however I have a number of more “well known” baker’s books to work through too, so hopefully there will be something for everyone.

In a week or so I am off on holiday to, as it happens, the home of the cupcake – the USA.   Once I return, having sampled I hope one or two Stateside bakery’s offerings, I will set to work in trying some of the delightful recipes contained within these new baking tomes.   So, if you’re considering buying one of these books for yourself (OR indeed as a Christmas gift for a loved one) then watch this space – my reviews will be coming shortly.

Denise x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

