Skip to content

Looking forward to “Cake International 2011”

October 23, 2011

In a couple of weeks time I’ll be off to the NEC in Birmingham once more for the annual cakey extravaganza that is “Cake International“.   If you love to bake/sugarcraft, then this is the show for you!   A couple of exhibition halls full to bursting of amazingly inspirational competition cakes, and suppliers selling all you could ever want to decorate the perfect celebration cake….

Loving this fab pumpkin!

All you need is a wallet full of cash and boundless energy (as it is always so busy busy busy with other peeps!)….

To get me in the mood I’ve revisited the photographs I took at last year’s event…. my favourite being the divine Halloween Wonky (isn’t it absolutely AWESOME!)….

My absolute favourite of the Show! Halloween Wonky!

If you’re around the Birmingham area over the period of November 4th-6th (or don’t mind travelling to it!) then go to www.ichf.co.uk/cake/.   to buy your tickets in advance as you’ll get a little saving on the regular entry price.

Stunning! But disqualified from the competiton for “breaking the rules”!

I’m really looking forward to the show (even though I’m not great in crowds) and Mr Cupcake and Bake and I use it as an excuse for a night away – so its a special treat all round.

Lindy’s Cakes always inspirational!

If you’re going to the show, do let me know what you enjoyed/found inspiring the most!  I’ll be posting some piccies soon!

The Sorting Hat (from Harry Potter!)

Denise x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 11:00 pm

    Hi Denise
    Thankyou so much for your wonderful comments about our wonky halloween entry last year, hope you enjoyed the show again this year we certainly did so many wonderful creations if you wanted to take a look at a few more of our designs including this years entry our fb page is http://www.facebook.com/sweettemptationscakes
    our wbs is http://www.sweettemptationscakes.ie and
    thanks again
    Louise

  2. November 8, 2011 7:00 am

    Hi Louise, great to hear from you! Thanks for stopping by my blog… Yes we really enjoyed the show once again, I took over 250 photographs (more than enough blog content to be featured in this year’s review!). So much inspiration for any budding cake maker, I will definitely join you over on Facebook and check out your website! I’m on Facebook too http://www.facebook.com/cupcakeandbake if you’d like to see some of the other stuff I get up to.
    Your Halloween wonky was totally awesome and I’m especially impressed given that you transported it from Ireland!
    I did have a real favourite at this years show too… was it yours I wonder, wouldn’t that be funny?? x

Trackbacks

  1. Cake International 2011 – the early bird catches the worm! « cupcakeandbake

Leave a Reply

