Skip to content

Angel Cake – the taste test!

August 19, 2012

Did you see my post from earlier today?  The results of the taste test are now in!  Today’s taste test panel were: moi, the mother and father-in-law and my mother (hubby had gone fishing).

Here is the Angel cake, cut and ready for munching – I served on appropriately colour red white and blue plates to get us in the mood….!

Results

Texture: excellent – was light as the proverbial feather, although the crust of the cake for my taste was a little too “done”.

Taste: subtle but a definite hint of lemon….

Verdict:  My mother, and my father-in-law LOVED it…. for me and my mother-in-law it needed “a little something”, so bake #2 will be coming up later.  I fear I may have left it in the oven a tad too long in order to achieve the golden colour, so this time it will be out at nearer to 45 minutes.

Keep you posted!

Denise x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

