Skip to content

A “Cake Diva” Cake! A taste of summer for Diane on her 50th birthday…

April 10, 2013

For the first time in a while I thought I’d share a cake I have made!   When I was making cakes “semi-professionally” I made the wedding cakes for a lovely couple, Simon and Diane.  Imagine how chuffed I was when Simon called in to the house a few weekends back, and asked  if I might bake Diane a cake for her 50th birthday!  Of course, I said “yes”!

White Chocolate & Raspberries

And here it is… a real taste of summer.  A two tier, 4 cake, Victoria Sponge with buttercream and jam layers and a white chocolate ganache and raspberries to top!!

Fortunately there was a little left over and so I made a trifle for the family from the “scraps” – it was y-u-m-m-y!  Even if I say so myself 😉

Denise x

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2013 12:29 pm

    Hi Denise,
    This cake looks very classy and scrumptious! The trifle leftovers sound just as good too.
    Happy baking! Hope you’re having a lovely day. Kate x

Leave a Reply

